Introducing TN Arts FY20 Executive Committee

From Anne B. Pope, Executive Director –

It is always an honor to work with the Commission Board members who govern this agency. Each member is appointed by the Governor to serve a five-year term. At the quarterly Commission meeting on May 23, the Board unanimously voted on those who will fill the leadership positions for Fiscal Year 2020. The Executive Committee includes Chair Joe Kilgore, Vice-Chair Jan McNally and Secretary Cindy Ogle.

Joe Kilgore Headshot
Joe Kilgore

After dedicating time to the research and formation committee of the Columbia Arts Council, Joe Kilgore served a three-year term as member and chairman from 2014 to 2016. In his professional career as the Executive Director of the Maury Regional Health Care Foundation, Joe plans and oversees an annual fine art show which supports the Foundation. Prior to his work with the Foundation, Joe owned a home furnishings and interiors business in downtown Columbia for eight years.

In addition to the Columbia Arts Council, Joe has been actively involved in Columbia Main Street, the Columbia Historic Zoning Commission, the Maury County Historical Society, First Presbyterian Church of Columbia and other local non-profit organizations.

Graduating from Tennessee Tech University in 1988, he holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration. He is also a graduate of Leadership Chattanooga, Leadership Maury and Leadership Middle Tennessee.

Jan McNally
Jan McNally

Jan McNally is from Oak Ridge, Tennessee. She retired as director for the Journey to Excellence, Leadership Development at Covenant Health in 2013. Previously she was the president and chief administrative officer for Methodist Medical Center of Oak Ridge.

Jan serves on the Board of Directors and as Treasurer for the East Tennessee Foundation. She also is on the board of directors for Ridgeview Behavioral Services. Jan is a fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives and served on the University of Tennessee College of Nursing Advisory Board.

A graduate of the J&J Wharton Fellows Program for Nurse Executives, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, Jan holds a B.S. in Biology and Psychology from Mississippi University for Women; a BSN from the University of Tennessee Knoxville; and an MHSA from the University of St. Francis.

Jan has received the University of Tennessee College of Nursing Outstanding Alumni Award; the University of Tennessee College of Nursing Distinguished Alumni Award; the Ned R. McWherter Excellence Award, Tennessee Center for Performance Excellence; and a Knoxville Healthcare Heroes Award. She continues to be an enthusiastic supporter of theater, music and dance in the Knoxville/Oak Ridge region.

Cindy Ogle

Cindy Cameron Ogle is Gatlinburg’s City Manager, a position she has held since 1989—the longest tenure in the history of the city. In her role as City Manager, Cindy oversees the daily operations and ensures that policies and programs approved by the Gatlinburg City Commission are implemented in an efficient and effective manner. Cindy is also responsible for the management of over 350 employees and a budget that has nearly tripled in her time of service.

Cindy was awarded City Manager of the Year in 2002 by the TN City Management Association for her many years of excellence in service. In the past, she has served on the Board of Directors for Alternative Care Enterprises, Overlook Mental Health Center, the TN Municipal League and more. She was also President of the board for the TN City Management Association, and Vice President for the board for the International City Management Association. She is currently a member of the TN MPPA Board of Advisors.

We are very excited to see what will be accomplished during this upcoming year of new leadership.

On behalf of the staff, I would like to extend a warm and heartfelt thank you to the FY19 Executive Board: Chair Steve Bailey, Vice-Chair Andrea Loughry and Secretary Hank Dye. With their leadership, the Commission accomplished many projects and goals.