Board & Staff


The Tennessee Arts Commission consists of 15 members who convene quarterly and are broadly representative of all geographic areas of the state and all fields of the performing, visual and literary arts. Commission members serve five-year terms with the chair and other officers being elected annually.

View Listing of Previous Commissioners


Carol White

Associate Director of Operations

Hal Partlow

Associate Director of Grants

Suzanne Lynch

Director of Marketing and Development

Krishna Adams

Director of Visual Arts, Craft, Media, and Design

Lee Baird

Grants Analyst/Director of Literary Arts

Ann Brown

Director of Arts Education

Meredith Callis

Arts Education Special Projects Coordinator

Mike Chambers

Information Technology Director

Shannon Ford

Director of Community Arts Development

Kim Johnson

Director of Arts Access  

Michelle McEwen

Accounting Technician II

Vickie McPherson

Arts Program Administrative Assistant

Evangeline Mee

Traditional Arts Specialist

Jared Morrison

Director of Performing Arts

Diane Williams

Director of Grants Management

Melissa Moody

Arts Build Communities Coordinator