TFTA Announces 2015-2016 Board

By Anne B. Pope, Executive Director –

The Tennessee Arts Commission would like to extend a heartfelt congratulations to the recently announced Board of Directors and Officers for the Tennesseans for the Arts (TFTA). We are extremely grateful for the work this organization does in advocating for the arts in our state, and especially so for those who dedicate their time and energy to leadership positions.

During the June 1 quarterly Board of Directors meeting, new board members were elected and 2015-2016 officers approved. These new positions will begin on July 1, 2015.

Newly elected directors include: Parke Kennedy, Memphis; Charlotte Halford, Dyer; and Kiran Singh Sirah, Jonesborough. This comes on the heels of three other directors: Noah Spiegel, Nashville; Ritche Bowden, Memphis; and Lanis Cope, Knoxville, who were elected in January.

As of July 1, the board will be:

  • Bonnie Macdonald, President (Kingsport)
  • Noah Spiegel, President-Elect (Nashville)
  • Lanis Cope, Treasurer (Knoxville)
  • Leigh Patton, Secretary (Nashville)
  • Ann Looney, East TN Vice-President, (Crossville)
  • Rachel Dellinger, East TN Vice-President (Knoxville)
  • Stephanie Conner, Middle TN Vice-President (Nashville)
  • Bo Spessard, Middle TN Vice-President (Nashville)
  • Melinda Hearn, West TN Vice-President (Jackson)
  • Parke Kennedy, West TN Vice-President (Memphis)
  • Ritche Bowden (Memphis)
  • Rhea Condra (Gallatin)
  • Cathie Faust (Kingsport)
  • Charlotte Halford (Dyer)
  • Debby Koch (Nashville)
  • Susan Robinson (Chattanooga)
  • Kiran Singh Sirah (Jonesborough)
  • Bob Willie (Chattanooga)

To learn more about TFTA, or to join, click here.